Catching Up On My Life

Photo by lilartsy on Pexels.com

I have kept a journal since I was a teenager. I have a shelf full of them. If I look back on the early ones, they were pretty consistently written – sometimes daily short entries. But as the years and decades have passed, the entries have become further apart. In fact, in the latest volume, the entries each cover a month.

These monthly entries have become my way of catching up on my life.

I make notes frequently to remind me what to write about in the monthly entry but I don’t write day by day or even week to week as I once wrote.

It’s not that I have become so lazy. I write a lot for my work. I am constantly writing poetry. I still write letters on paper to mail as well as emails. But I can’t seem to get back in the habit of regular journal writing.

I’m asking the online universe (not yet a metaverse and really my limited readership):

  • Do you keep a journal?
  • Do you write daily, weekly, monthly?
  • How do you structure your writing so that you keep up rather than have to catch up on your life?

I’d appreciate any responses. If you’re not into commenting, can you at least answer the anonymous poll questions below?

 

Published by Pamela Milne

teacher, writer, gentle soul, probably living North of you

Leave a comment

Hugh Mahon

artist & educator

Kristin D'Agostino

journalist, poet, photographer

Writing the Day

A Ronka Poetry Practice Since 2014

Writing Through the Soul to Heal the Soul

Welcome to Writing Through the Soul to Heal the Soul. Where you will learn everything you need to know to heal your soul through writing! Thanks for stopping by.

Paul's Wonderful World of Color

The Color Photography of Paul Szlosek

Lluís Bussé

Barcelona's Multiverse | Art | Culture | Science

Milneville

My Online Hometown -Established 2020

Global Poemic

Kindred Voices on the Era of COVID-19

WORDSNOW HEART

It is all about words. Your words are enough to shatter someone's heart. Your words are enough to make a broken heart unbroken. Words have the power to change your life perspectives.

Bending moments

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Beyond Bounds

Sharing thoughts. Changing perspectives.

Ephemeral Elegies

The Poetry of Emotion

Night • Dawn • Day

Give light, and the darkness will disappear of itself

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started